-0.9 C
Saturday, December 2, 2023

What Are Eikons in Final Fantasy 16?

Are you excited for the latest installment in the Final Fantasy series, Final Fantasy 16? One of the most exciting and essential elements of the game is the Eikons. These deities play a crucial role in the story, and they offer players a lot of exciting combat opportunities. In this beginner’s guide, we’ll explore what are Eikons in Final Fantasy 16 and how they work in the game.

Eikons are summon creatures in Final Fantasy 16. They’re essentially gods that players can summon to help them in combat. Each Eikon has its own unique design and abilities, and they play a crucial role in the game’s story.

What Are Eikons in Final Fantasy 16?

Clive and Ifrit

The protagonist of Final Fantasy 16, Clive Rosfield, is the Dominant of Ifrit, an Eikon of fire. Clive will use his powers to fight against other Eikons throughout the game. He’s not the only Dominant, however, as several other characters are also accompanied by their own Summons.

Nine Eikons in Final Fantasy 16

There are nine Eikons that players can face in Final Fantasy 16. They’re controlled by Dominants from four nations: The Iron Kingdom, Crystalline Dominion, the Dhalmekian Republic, and Waloed. Each of these Eikons has a unique design and role in the story, and they’re all immaculately distinct from each other.

The Role of Dominants

The Dominants are the ones who command each Eikon’s powers, and they usually play a large role in their country’s history and politics. Benedikta Harman, for example, commands the Eikon Garuda in Final Fantasy 16. She leads Waloed’s intelligence network and is on a mission to find another Eikon of Fire.

What Are Eikons in Final Fantasy 16?

Epic Battles and Upgrades

Players will face off against other Dominants in one-on-one combat in epic battles that focus on quick time events. Clive’s Eikon abilities come into play here, as he can switch between three different sets of capabilities. These abilities can be upgraded with the help of a variety of items, including relics, magic spells, and buffs.

Enhancing Your Power

Players can also earn XP points by attacking Eikons and spend them on items and equipment to improve their characters. These enhancements are a key part of Clive’s overall power in the game, and they’ll help him defeat Eikons in a variety of epic battles.

What Are Eikons in Final Fantasy 16?


Eikons are a crucial part of Final Fantasy 16. They offer players a lot of exciting combat opportunities and add depth to the game’s story. With nine unique Eikons to face off against, each with their own Dominant and abilities, players will have plenty to explore and enjoy. So get ready to summon your Eikons and prepare for battle in Final Fantasy 16!

Latest articles

Related articles